The Boy In Blue

To this day, I have no idea why this little guy stood out to me so much. But he did. This little, serious-faced boy in blue. Who every time I tried to take his picture, would scowl at me and shake his head.

I tried for an hour to get a picture of him. Call me an annoying, heartless photographer – I was bent on having his face in my camera. I pointed that lens at him so many times, and turned it away to capture other children’s faces every time he shook his head “no”.

And then, to my great delight, he let me take his picture.

Twice.

IMG_6244

And those two shots are still my all-time faves out of all the hundreds of photos I took during my two weeks there in Managua.

IMG_6212

 

 

 

This entry was published on July 19, 2016 at 3:29 am. It’s filed under Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

